Heart Balance

“Call it a clan, call it a network, call it a tribe, call it a family.  Whatever you call it, whoever you are, you need one.” – Jane Howard

 

Not all of us are part of a family – or even if we are – not all of us are happy with our ‘relations‘, be them mothers/fathers/sisters/brothers/spouses/in-laws, etc. 

But, we all need a network of support at times.  Living a balanced life sometimes means balancing the need of others in your clan with those of yourself!

That could mean lending a helping hand, extending a kindness, offering a shoulder to cry on, or even just a good old-fashioned hug.

Recently, there’s been a lot of ‘trauma and drama’ in my family.  I found myself feeling overwhelmed and sometimes frustrated because my needs were being put on the back burner. 

But, the more I extended myself to my son and daughter, the more I felt myself renewed.  The more snuggles, cuddles, and talks we had – the more laughs, smiles, and feelings of closeness we all felt.

Even though I was spending way more time with them and focusing on their needs, the net result was that I actually felt more in-balance with my life.  I no longer felt isolated and alone.  I felt blessed and felt the bond of our ‘clan’  strengthen.       

I realized the time spent on someone else always comes back two-fold or sometimes even exponentially.   Balance isn’t about being ‘even‘ or equal on both sides of the equation.  It’s about Heart-Balance!

Tell us about your ‘Clan’ and brings you Heart-Balance below! 

Here’s to living a Heart-Centered Life!

 

This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

