Heart Days

Write it on your heart that every day is the best day in the year.”  Ralph Waldo Emerson

Now that Christmas & Chanukah is over, many of us feel like the best days are behind us.  Or, we think only our birthdays, anniversaries, graduations, births, weddings – or any other celebratory day is the best day of the year. 

I find that when I am only living for that holiday or special occasion, I am missing out on the rest of my life – a life filled with heart-felt moments.  As I’m writing this I’m watching my beautiful daughter get ready for the day, my kittens playing with a candy wrapper, the sun shining in through the window, watching Sam Champion give the weather report from my hometown of NYC …. and so on- and today is just a regular ‘ol Wednesday!

A balanced – life is recognizing that it’s enjoying those days and moments in-between that make up our best days.  When we lived from a heart-centered place, every day can be the best day.

It’s up to us to decide that Every Day is the best day of the Year!!! 

What are Your Best Days?  Tell us below

Sign-up to receive our Free Report on ways to be Happier at Heart-Centered Programs.

Here’s to living a Heart-Centered Life!

This entry was posted in Happiness, Home, Work/Life Balance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

