Healthy Mind Control

“To enjoy good health, to bring true happiness to one’s family, to bring peace to all, one must first discipline and control one’s own mind.”  – Buddha

Health has traditionally been thought of as ‘physical’ health or health of the body.  Over the years we have come to recognize how important our mental health is for our overall well-being. 

Our thoughts – both positive and negative  can have a dramatic effect on our health and our happiness.  

Living a ‘Balanced Life’ is knowing when to focus on the physical and when to focus on the mental.

So, the first place to begin in embodying good health is in our mind! 

Literally – think yourself Healthy!   

Let us know some of your Healthy Thoughts below.

Here’s to living a ‘Heart-Centered Life’!

This entry was posted in Work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Healthy Mind Control

  1. lynn says:

    “Think yourself healthy!” Each day I listen from a ‘heart -centered’ place to hear the loving messages that move through me; it isn’t until I have made that connection that I engage in thinking. As I write this, I pause to consider what ‘thinking’ actually is — “to form or have in the mind; to believe; to consider” (just a few dictionary definitions). So now I am thinking about thinking though what I really want to comment on is Health! When I think about health, I choose to believe that I am first and foremost deserving of wonderful vibrant health, and every day I do my best to remind my self and my body that it is a creation of the Divine and has amazing capacities to self-heal any condition. And then I don’t have to ‘think’ (or talk) about it anymore, just allow the Divine’s good work to shine through! And, ‘shine through’ could mean walk around the track two more laps and breathe in the beauty of nature in gratitude. The alternative choice of negative self-talk (which many engage in hourly) is abusive, debilitating, tiresome, and weight-bearing. I like thinking joyfully ! Happy Health!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

