Timeless Moments

Timeless Moment at the Beach

My son Jesse enjoying a 'Timeless Moment' at San Clemente Beach with his cousin Matt

“If you could hold onto any moment in time, which?”

I found this ‘quote’ in the Oprah magazine.  The ad pictured a father and son enjoying a special moment (over cream cheese).  

But it got me thinking.  How often do we realize that we all have these special little moments?  Every day?  Every week? 

Or do we wait for that ‘special occasion’ to hold onto a moment in time?   

I found this picture I took of my son Jesse last summer enjoying his own ‘Timeless Moment’ and me enjoying him (enjoying it).  This wasn’t taken on any special occasion – just your average day at the beach.

But every time I look at it – it puts a huge smile on my face – and I know I’ll never forget that day.  I can feel the sun warming my face, I feel the breeze and the ocean spray. 

But, most of all, I remember the laughter and the love that was in that moment.

Life is made up of ‘special moments’ like these – ALL THE TIME

Living a ‘Balanced Life’ means giving yourself the time to enjoy those moments.  Don’t be in such a rush to get through your day or you may miss the most ‘timeless‘ moments of all! 

Post your own ‘Timeless Moments’ and tell us what you treasure most!

Don’t forget to tune in this Saturday as I interview Nina Insinna about ‘Time Management’ and her special moments on the ‘Heart-Centered Life’ BlogTalkRadio show.

Here’s to living a ‘Heart-Centered Life’!

This entry was posted in Happiness, Time Management, Work, Work/Life Balance and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

