Open Doors

Never too Old to Learn

“As we grow older, we must discipline ourselves to continue expanding, broadening, learning, keeping our minds open and active.” – Clint Eastwood

I love this quote.  It’s a reminder that we’re never too old to begin a new chapter.  I’d watched my parents ‘stop living‘ because they thought they were too old to start something new.  So I’ve surrounded myself with people like me that are constantly expanding and opening up to new ideas and ways of living.

I went back to school to get my Masters when I was 52.  I thought I’d be the oldest person in the program and instead – I was the median age!  Now, I can’t stop learning!  I’m constantly taking classes in something that interests me.

(And, I’m also keeping my body active.  One supports the other!)

I’m also constantly challenging my beliefs and my way of thinking.  So much of what we believe has been programmed into us and by opening up my mind, I’m able to release what no longer serves me.  I’m also more open to embrace new concepts and ideas.

We may or may not have ‘elders’ in our life to take care of.  But, at some point we do have ourselves to take care of.  One of the best ways to stay young is to keep your mind active and never stop learning.
There is always something new to embrace!

Living a ‘Balanced Life’ means balancing the established you with the expanded you!  Challenge who you are today with who you want to be or become.

It’s never too late to expand your mind and broaden your horizons!
Tell us what you’d like to embrace as you become the ‘elder‘ in your own life!  We’d love to hear from you.

Here’s to living a Heart-Centered Life!

This entry was posted in Elders, Happiness, Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

