Dog Years

Dog Paws

In dog years, I’m dead.”Unknown

I couldn’t resist this quote.  This is the exact thing my daughter said to me the other day!  She was bored while we were waiting for a meeting to take place and I told her to figure out how old she was in dog years (91yrs. old) and I commented she’d be ‘old’.
Then she did me and said with a straight face, ‘Mom, you’d be dead’! 

OUCH! But, the truth is I would be dead – at least as far as I know!  The real question is not how old I’ll live to be, but how old am I living now?  Am I taking good care of my self?  Physically, Mentally, Emotionally, and Spiritually?  I know I want to live well into ‘Triple-digits’, but only if I’m healthy.

Living a ‘Balanced Life’ means balancing the young you with the future you!  You are only as young as you feel and how you feel is completely up to you!  Age is a ‘state of mind’.
I ‘Triple-Dog‘ Dare you to be ‘Young at Heart’!

Here’s to Living a Heart-Centered Life!

Tell us about how you stay ‘Young at Heart’!  We love to read your comments!

This entry was posted in Elders, Fitness, Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

