Healthy Mind

Heart_mind

“Sadness, Disappointment, and Severe
Challenge are events in life, Not Life Itself.”Richard G. Scott

Mental Health
It’s time to Come out of the Closet!

Yes – You!

I’m talking to all of You!

It’s no longer acceptable to hide from our feelings, our fears, our insecurities, our challenges …

ESPECIALLY WHEN IT BRINGS ON DEPRESSION!

Depression runs in my family – most recently my son ,
who was hospitalized for the third time this past week.

In the past – I wouldn’t have shared this.
In the past – I would have felt ashamed and guilty.
In the past – I would have thought it was my fault.

Today – I’m more interested in Saving Lives.

I know I’m not the only one coping with this, trying to help a loved one, looking for answers, doing whatever I can.

Mental Health is vital to everything we do.
If affects our jobs and careers.
Our Relationships.
Our Physical Health.

Here’s what we can all do.
Stop Hiding and Start Talking.

Tell Someone how you feel.
Ask for Help or Offer it to Someone in Need.  OR BOTH!

Look for ways to Raise your Spirits!

Believe Life is Worth Living.

Cultivating Mental Wellness for ourselves is about learning and USING strategies to see the Big Picture.

We are so much more than any current circumstance!

Living a Heart-Centered Life means balancing
 Challenges with Coping Strategies!

This entry was posted in Happiness, Parenting, Stress Management and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

